Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 17th, 2007

…and did the clouds part?

If you’ve been reading, I’ve been in a funk about my two final decisions of where to join and it was about money over job satisfaction. Life and the powers that be have a strange way of working things out.

I chose to follow my heart and it wound up actually working out financially. In the sense that, knowing about my tough decision, hubby’s boss decided to give him an increment. So we won’t be penny pinching at home whilst trying to come up with newer and better ways of selling soap. Advertising, after all, is not about being the romanticized starving writer. Its about biting off all you can chew – you need to experience it well enough to be able to sell in convincingly after all.  

I will however be going to work for yet another female boss. She’s a bitch, by her own admition to add to it. That kind of helped with the decision actually. Everyone else has been all sugary and wound up being snakes in the grass. This one’s frank about being the devil incarnate. Meeting with her today just to finalize a few things and then I’ll officially be in ‘action’ by the 1st.

After making the decision, the place offering the money just decide to call and also offer the dream. Have I made the right decision? Did I jump the gun by not waiting? Was honest with them, told them that I already decided and its something that I need to try out and might come running back to them in a couple of months. But for now I need this personally. Even if it is a mistake, I need it to be mine to make. And they were understanding. Wanted me to call them if I ever felt unhappy where I am going.

Its a heady feeling to be wanted after I thought I was forgotten with the big-wigs after chosing to play in the small pond. If nothing, its been such an ego boost. But I’m still afraid that I may not have made the right decision. I’m telling myself that, the fear maybe good. Better even than I expected.  

Read Full Post »